Go Back   Forums > Electronic Diagnostic Forum.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-01-2014, 09:09 PM
omitech's Avatar
omitech omitech is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 15
Unhappy Vauxhall Corsa 1.2, help, wont rev.

Hi everyone, Corsa 1.2, wont rev when check engine light is on, at times only, codes for the throttle padal sensor on the floor.

We fitted new pedal sensor, but fault is still as before, any ideas.
Thank you Omitech.
Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2014, 06:57 PM
Windsor Windsor is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1

"codes for the throttle padal sensor on the floor."

That does not help, what is the exact code and definition ?

What tool are you reading those codes with and do you have live data, if so what are the 2 APPs doing when you press the pedal ?

That pedal has 6 wires do you have a diagram to show what each one is supposed to do.

That is a very common failure on that car and you really should have done some testing to prove the Pedal was faulty before replacing it, it is not difficult to do and you would have some time and money
Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2014, 12:12 AM
Timbo's Avatar
Timbo Timbo is offline
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 150

First welcome Windsor to the forum .

With regard to Omitechs fault, we do see these codes come up a lot, but as Windsor has said you don't give much info,or even the code, you may well find the throttle pedal test fine, we don't find many faulty.

What we do find is wiring faults, pull off the side kick trim, (drivers side), you will see two big multi plugs, take a good look at the grey one it runs to the throttle padel, 9 times out of 10 water has got in and you will have high resis: pins.

Pull the plug out of the socket and check the pins, we find they are green, and we have to solder in new plugs, or the wires together.

If your fault is not there, it canbe the ecu, they do fail, we have had a good number of them fail.
Timbo, forum Tech.
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 08:03 PM
omitech's Avatar
omitech omitech is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 15

Thank you Windsor and Timbo, i checked out the wiring and plugs and sure there was green in the plugs, it looked like i had a fix, but after a week the fault was back.

A new ecu at £250-00 and £50-00 to code it has now been fitted, all has been fine so far, looked like fault was ecu thank you forum members .
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.